CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT IN INDUSTRIAL PLANT ENGINEERING

Project and construction site management with high QHSE standards

It takes a specialist to plan, manage, control and complete major plant engineering projects. The processes within this field are complex, and the demands are as diverse as the many different viewpoints of the project participants. To successfully manage an industrial plant engineering project, you need a wide range of expertise, vast experience and high-level managerial skills.

Markus G. Mundigler worked for many years as a construction and project manager and authorised officer for RVL-I Reststoffverwertung Lenzing Invest GmbH & Co. KG and RVL Reststoffverwertung Lenzing GmbH, as well as being a managing director of OMS Kläranlagen GmbH. He has been able to amass valuable project management skills, including minimising risk and achieving set targets by effectively managing all parties involved. Throughout all stages of a project he focuses on quality, health and safety, and environmental protection.

Many “big players” in the industrial sector have already entrusted Markus G. Mundigler with the management and supervision of their construction plants, projects and sites. He has proven himself to be a trustworthy and capable partner in plant engineering management.

SKILLS

CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT AND MANAGERIAL SKILLS

Intermediary and mediator between all project participants

When it comes to meeting targets in industrial or power plant construction – especially those around duration, budget and quality – you need more than just knowledgeable and capable project managers. In addition to know-how, experience and motivation, you also need proven management skills, combined with a good command of soft skills to successfully manage the various construction teams, coordinate processes and meet targets.

With decades of experience in plant engineering and a talent for bringing together the many viewpoints of project participants from different backgrounds and cultures, Markus G. Mundigler is the ideal intermediary between stakeholders, clients and specialists in industrial plant engineering. As an expert in plant engineering, he unites expertise, experience and management skills, and has acted in the past as the main on-site point of contact for many international plant engineering projects.

A mechanical engineer from Austria, he demonstrates advanced soft skills when managing and motivating construction specialists, in order to ensure project targets are met consistently. Since targets are invariably a balancing act between budget, duration and quality, it is essential to monitor them constantly, and to make adjustments if necessary. Markus G. Mundigler’s mediation skills are particularly valuable when it comes to conflicts of interest – through troubleshooting and professional crisis management he is able to keep projects on track, while simultaneously keeping an eye on health and safety, environmental protection, budget, deadlines and quality standards.

PROJECT AND CONSTRUCTION SITE MANAGEMENT

Your expert for project management and HSSE measures

MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH stands for professional project and construction site management in plant engineering. Specialising in construction management in industrial and power plant engineering, the company is a reliable partner for its clients throughout the entire construction phase, and is the main point of contact when it comes to project planning, controlling, monitoring and documenting. In addition, these expert site managers from Austria will take full responsibility for safety management, overseeing all relevant HSSE measures.

The engineering firm also responsibly manages commissioning and/or maintenance projects, as well as renovating and decommissioning industrial plants. Beside industrial and power plant construction MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH is a proven expert for all questions in the field of waste water treatment.

INDUSTRIAL AND POWER PLANTS

Project management, safety management and quality management

In the field of industrial and power plant construction, MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH can provide a portfolio of services covering the following areas:

Project management

  • Facilitating progress and troubleshooting
  • Construction planning
  • Project financial controlling
  • Consulting
  • Reporting
  • Resource planning

Quality management

  • Monitoring workmanship
  • Quality-related construction and production surveys
  • Quality assurance and assessement
  • Documentation

Site management

  • Acting as central contact on site
  • Communication control center for the construction project
  • Management of site teams covering various professional disciplines
  • Ensuring trouble-free site operations
  • Coordinating construction and installation work
  • Coordinating construction site logistics

Safety management

  • Health protection
  • Work safety
  • Environmental management
  • Security

SEWAGE TREATMENT PLANTS

Ready-to-operate compact treatment plants

After many years working as a project manager, managing director and later also as the owner of OMS Kläranlagen GmbH, Markus G. Mundigler is an expert in the field of waste water treatment. OMS Kläranlagen GmbH is one of the longest standing companies in the European treatment plant industry, and is known for its excellent reputation. Over the years it has obtained numerous patents. This is why MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH also offers compact treatment plants and treatment plant equipment. The ready-to-operate treatment plants, with a capacity of up to 8,000 inhabitants, meet the latest European and German/Austrian cleaning requirements.

Services:

  • Procedural layout
  • Basic engineering
  • Delivery of compact sewage treatment plants (max capacity 8,000 inhabitants)
  • Modernization
  • Delivery of equipment

PHILOSOPHY

FOCUSING ON PEOPLE

Success through proper leadership, teamwork and communication

Lateral thinking and action; getting through to people; connecting specialists in plant engineering projects with each other; uniting different viewpoints and keeping every single project participant motivated – these are Markus G. Mundigler’s guiding principles. The mechanical engineer from Austria long ago realised that there is more to effectively managing complex industrial projects than just technical expertise and organisational skills. Even on the most complex and technical projects, the focus is always on the people. Project management is a combination of leadership, teamwork, communication and mediation – this is the foundation for any successful project, and ensures stakeholder expectations can be met in the best possible way.

Health and safety, and appropriate environmental protection, are Markus G. Mundigler’s top priorities throughout all project stages.

REFERENCES

SUCCESSFUL CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS

Renowned industrial corporations trust MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement

Markus G. Mundiger has been responsible for managing or supervising industrial plant projects and power plant construction for many renowned industrial companies and energy groups. The Austrian is responsible for the successful completion of many industrial plants worldwide, and his portfolio includes market leader and large corporations from following fields:

  • Steel industry
  • Petrochemicals
  • Chemical and pharmaceutical industry
  • Energy
  • Waste recycling
  • Waste water treatment
  • Spun-bonded textile industry
  • Carbon industry

CONTACT

You can rely on MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH when it comes to project and construction management in the international plant engineering sector. The planning, management and controlling of projects in industrial plant and treatment plant construction takes expertise, and we provide in-depth know-how from Austria. We appreciate your interest and look forward to hearing from you.

PROFESSIONELLE BAULEITUNG
IM ANLAGENBAU

Projekt- und Baustellenmanagement mit hohen QHSE-Standards

Die Planung, Steuerung, Kontrolle und Finalisierung von Großprojekten im Anlagenbau verlangt nach Spezialisten. In diesem Bereich sind die Abläufe komplex, die Anforderungen vielschichtig und die Auffassungen der vielen Projektbeteiligten zum Teil höchst unterschiedlich. Für ein erfolgreiches Projektmanagement im Industrieanlagenbau sind breitgestreute Fachkenntnis, große Erfahrung und hohe Management-Kompetenzen entscheidend.

Markus G. Mundigler verfügt dank seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Bau- und Projektleiter, Prokurist der RVL-I Reststoffverwertung Lenzing Invest GmbH & CoKG, RVL Reststoffverwertung Lenzing GmbH und Geschäftsführer der OMS Kläranlagen GmbH  über die nötigen Skills, um Projekte effektiv zu steuern, Risken zu minimieren und Projektziele durch die Führung der am Projekt Beteiligten bestmöglich zu erreichen. In allen Projektphasen behält er dabei Qualität, Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Umweltschutz im Fokus.

Viele Big Player im Industriebereich haben bereits in der Vergangenheit die Bauleitung, Projektleitung oder Supervision ihrer Baustellen Markus G. Mundigler anvertraut – ein verlässlicher Partner für Bauleitung im Anlagenbau weltweit.

KOMPETENZEN

BAULEITUNG MIT FÜHRUNGSKOMPETENZ

Schnittstelle und Mediator zwischen allen Projektbeteiligten

Im Rahmen eines Projekts im Industrieanlagen- oder Kraftwerksbau hängt das sichere Erreichen von Zielen – insbesondere hinsichtlich Zeit, Kosten und Qualität – nicht nur vom Wissen und Können der Projektverantwortlichen ab. Neben Know-how, Erfahrung und Motivation bedarf es ausgewiesener Managementqualitäten und hoher sozialer Kompetenz, um die Baustellenteams unterschiedlicher Fachdisziplinen zu steuern, die Abläufe zu koordinieren und die Projektziele zu erreichen.

Mit seiner jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung im Anlagenbau und seinem Talent, die zum Teil divergenten Auffassungen der an Projekten beteiligten und aus unterschiedlichen Herkunftsländern und Kulturkreisen kommenden Personen zusammenzuführen, ist Markus G. Mundigler die ideale Schnittstelle  zwischen Stakeholdern, Auftraggebern und Spezialisten im Industrieanlagenbau. Der Anlagenbauexperte vereint Fachkenntnis, Erfahrung und Führungskompetenz und fungierte in der Vergangenheit bei vielen internationalen Anlagenbau-Projekten  als zentrale Ansprechperson auf der Baustelle.

Der Maschinenbau-Ingenieur aus Österreich führt mit hoher sozialer Kompetenz die Fachbauleiter und motiviert sämtliche Projektbeteiligte, um die Projektziele sicherzustellen. Da sich die Ziele regelmäßig im Spannungsfeld von Kosten, Zeit und Qualität bewegen, sind in allen Projektphasen konsequentes Monitoring und – falls nötig – Adjustierungen unerlässlich. Gerade bei Interessenskonflikten sind die mediatorischen Fähigkeiten von Markus G. Mundigler gefragt. Mittels Trouble-Shooting und professionellem Krisenmanagement hält er das Projekt auf Kurs – und gleichzeitig Gesundheitsschutz, Arbeitssicherheit, Sicherheit, Umweltschutz, Kosten, Termine und Qualitäts-Standards im Auge.

PROJEKT- UND BAUSTELLENMANAGEMENT VOM PROFI

Experte für Projektsteuerung und HSSE-Maßnahmen

Die MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH steht für professionelles Projekt- und Baustellenmanagement im Anlagenbau. Der Spezialist für Bauleitung im Industrieanlagen- und Kraftwerksbau steht ihren Auftraggebern während der gesamten Bauphase als zentrale Ansprechpartner in Planung, Steuerung, Monitoring, Controlling und Dokumentation des Projekts zur Seite. Überdies koordiniert der Bauleitungs-Profi aus Österreich das gesamte Sicherheitsmanagement und lenkt alle relevanten HSSE-Maßnahmen.

Das Ingenieurbüro zeichnet auch verantwortlich für die Projektleitung sowohl von Inbetriebnahmen und/oder Instandhaltung als auch von Revamps und Shut-Downs von Industrieanlagen. Neben dem Industrie- und Kraftwerksbau ist die MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH auch ein ausgewiesener Experte für alle Fragen rund um das Thema Abwasserreinigung.

INDUSTRIEANLAGEN UND KRAFTWERKE

Projekt-, Sicherheits- und Qualitätsmanagement aus einer Hand

Im Industrieanlagen- und Kraftwerksbau umfasst das Leistungsportfolio der MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH folgende Bereiche:

Projektmanagement

  • Expediting
  • Montageplanung
  • Projektcontrolling
  • Reporting
  • Consulting
  • Ressourcenplanung

Qualitätsmanagement

  • Überwachung der Arbeitsausführung
  • Bau- und Fertigungsüberwachung
  • Qualitätssicherung und -bewertung
  • Dokumentation

Baustellenmanagement

  • Zentraler Ansprechpartner auf der Baustelle
  • Kommunikationsleitstelle für das Bauprojekt
  • Steuerung der Baustellenteams diverser Fachdisziplinen
  • Sicherstellung der reibungslosen Baustellenabläufe
  • Koordination von Bau- und Montageleistungen
  • Koordination der Baustellenlogistik

Sicherheitsmanagement

  • Gesundheitsschutz
  • Arbeitssicherheit
  • Umweltmanagement
  • Sicherheit

SPEZIALGEBIET KLÄRANLAGEN

Schlüsselfertige Kompaktkläranlagen

Aufgrund seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Bauleiter, Geschäftsführer und später auch in seiner Eigenschaft als Eigentümer der OMS Kläranlagen GmbH ist Markus G. Mundigler ein Spezialist in allen Fragen rund um das Thema Abwasserreinigung. Die OMS Kläranlagen GmbH erarbeitete sich als eines der ältesten Unternehmen der Branche in Europas Fachwelt einen hervorragenden Ruf und meldete zahlreiche Patente an. Somit kann die MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH heute auch Kompaktkläranlagen und Kläranlagenequipment anbieten. Die schlüsselfertigen Kläranlagen in einer Ausbaugröße bis 8.000 Einwohnergleichwerten entsprechen den neuesten Reinigungsanforderungen europäischer, deutscher und österreichischer Behörden.

Leistungen:

  • Verfahrenstechnische Auslegung
  • Basic Engineering bei Kläranlagen
  • Lieferung von Kompaktkläranlagen (bis Ausbaugröße von 8.000 EW)
  • Anpassen an den Stand der Technik/Modernisierung
  • Handel mit Kläranlagenequipment

PHILOSOPHIE

DER MENSCH STEHT IM MITTELPUNKT

Mit richtiger Führung, Teamarbeit und Kommunikation zum Erfolg

Bereichsübergreifend denken und handeln, Menschen erreichen, Spezialisten beim Anlagenbau-Projekt miteinander verbinden, unterschiedliche Auffassungen zusammenführen und Projektbeteiligte motivieren – das sind die Leitgedanken von Markus G. Mundigler. Für den Maschinenbau-Ingenieur aus Österreich besteht ein erfolgreiches Projektmanagement bei komplexen technischen Unternehmungen längst nicht nur aus bloßer Fachkenntnis und verschiedenen Organisationstechniken. Mögen Projekte noch so technisch komplex sein – immer steht der Mensch im Mittelpunkt. Projektmanagement benötigt eine sinnvolle Kombination aus Führung, Teamarbeit, Kommunikation und Mediation – wichtige Eckpfeiler für einen erfolgreichen Projektverlauf, um überhaupt die Erwartungen der Stakeholder bestmöglich erfüllen zu können.

Konsequent stehen bei Markus G. Mundigler durch alle Projektphasen der Gesundheitsschutz, die Arbeitssicherheit, Sicherheit und ein adäquates Umweltmanagement an vorderster Stelle.

REFERENZEN

ERFOLGREICHE BAUPROJEKTE

Namhafte Industriekonzerne vertrauen MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement

Markus G. Mundigler hatte in der Vergangenheit bei vielen Industrieanlagenbauprojekten und Kraftwerkserrichtungen namhafter Industrieunternehmen und Energiekonzernen die Bauleitung, das Projektmanagement oder die Supervision inne. Der Österreicher zeichnete für die erfolgreiche Fertigstellung zahlreicher Industrieanlagen auf der ganzen Welt verantwortlich. Zu seinem Portfolio zählen etwa Marktführer und Großkonzerne aus folgenden Bereichen:

  • Stahlindustrie
  • Petrochemie
  • Chemie und Pharmazie
  • Energie
  • Müllverwertung
  • Abwasseraufbereitung
  • Spinnvlies Industrie
  • Carbon Industrie

KONTAKT

Die MPM Mundigler Projektmanagement GmbH ist Ihr richtiger Ansprechpartner für Projektmanagement und Bauleitung im internationalen Anlagenbau. Denn die Planung, die Steuerung und Kontrolle von Projekten im Industrieanlagen- und Kraftwerksbau verlangen nach Spezialisten. Das Ingenieur-Büro liefert geballtes Know-how aus Österreich. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Interesse. Gerne können Sie uns kontaktieren.